I See

I’ve always wanted to be a programmer close to the hardware.
It’s not easy, but it definitely is fun.
You know the truth that you should. That’s exactly why I love C.

But, frankly I’ve found it hard to embrace it or to write a significant piece of software in C.
In prototype development mode, I want to push a “String” into a stack full of ‘Int’s, but don’t want to handle all the complexity behind it.

In hardcore programmer mode, I want to know the exact memory address my data is imprinted onto.

Well, I found this link which is pretty much what I needed to embrace C.
http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/cdescent/?utm_source=%5Bdeliciuos%5D&utm_medium=twitter

Now, I know why I should not hate the complexity.

 
5
Kudos
 
5
Kudos

Now read this

// Caffeine Nomore

I just realized that I’ve brought down my caffeine consumption to almost the bottom of the meter. I used to empty entire bottles of coke in any case, either a serious shot of coding or watching a movie. BTW, the Coca Cola Corporation is... Continue →