[1]I’m Feeling Lucky

This might be the first (or the last), in the series of posts I’m planning to write as I drive through the book ‘I’m Feeling Lucky’ -by Douglas Edwards.

Finally forward and fired his best shot, what he came to call “the hard question”. I’m going to give you five minutes, “ he(Sergey) announced."When I come back, I want you to explain to me something complicated that I don’t already know.” He then rolled out of the room toward the snack area.

If asked me, what will I do?

I started to learn stuff from when I was about 3 years old, up till now. That’s gonna make a little less than twenty years.

Given five minutes I don’t really know what I know so much, so deep, so solid that I’d dare give a lecture of it to someone like Sergey.

Not about computers, how digital bits pass through registers, flip flops, and cache’s and just tend to obey what you tell them. So, definitely I wouldn’t also dare to explain about “Programming” to someone, which I consider I’m born to do. If not that, what then?

Reminds me how short of knowledge I am.

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Read

Not a weekend passes by without me feeling unproductive of the way the sat-sun went. I mean, just a year ago I was this guy who builds an entire application in a shot of 12 hours, overnight. They were crappy, mostly, but usable. It’s... Continue →